A triple CD box set specially compiled to mark The Wire's 20th anniversary in 2002. The box, which is released by the Mute label, contains 42 tracks drawn from the magazine's wayward orbit.

01) Steve Lacy The Wire
02) Ennio Morricone (with Gruppo Di Improvvisazione Nuova Consonanza) Seguita
03) Coil Wrong Eye
04) Hands To Egress (excerpt)
05) David Toop & Max Eastley Buried Dreams
06) Vivian Jackson & King Tubby Tubby's Vengeance
07) Fennesz Don't Talk (Put Your Head On My Shoulder)
08) Derek Bailey M 5
09) Traditional Musicians, Bali Cockfight Trance In Paksabali And Kesiman - Gamelan Beleganjur
10) Einstürzende Neubauten Pygmäen
11) AMM After Rapidly Circling The Plaza (excerpt)
12) Mars 11,000 Volts
13) Cabaret Voltaire Breathe Deep
14) Tony Conrad with Faust The Death Of The Composer Was In 1962
15) Designer Vandal
16) Torture Soaking Bodies In Dub
17) Fela Kuti Shenshema

01) The Art Ensemble Of Chicago Illistrum
02) Sonic Youth Expressway To Yr Skull
03) Spring Heel Jack/The Blue Series Continuum Salt
04) This Heat Paper Hats
05) Stereolab & Nurse With Wound Simple Headphone Mind
06) Jac Berrocal Rock 'N' Roll Station
07) Sun Ra & His Solar-Myth Arkestra Ancient Ethiopia
08) Christian Marclay Jukebox Capriccio
09) John Cage Williams Mix
10) Yoshihide Otomo Cathode #4: Soundcheck Version
11) Björk Headphones
12) Pauline Oliveros I (excerpt)

01) Keith Hudson Satan Side
02) Terry Riley Music For The Gift Part 1
03) William S Burroughs (with Ian Sommerville) Silver Smoke Of Dreams
04) Suicide Rocket USA
05) Supersilent 4.2
06) Pan Sonic Vaihe (Fön)
07) Deutsch-Amerikanische Freundschaft Kebabträume
08) Larry Young Khalid Of Space Part 2 - Welcome
09) David Behrman (with Gordon Mumma) Players With Circuits
10) Fushitsusha The Caution Appears Part 5
11) John Coltrane (with Alice Coltrane) Living Space
12) John Fahey Some Summer Day
13) Diamanda Galás 25 Minutes To Go